Reviews

8.7
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
8.7
Property Location
8.5
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
9.0

Reviews

    Angelique
    us

    Review Score

    10
    March 31, 2018

    Beautiful retreat!

    The staff is amazing, location is peaceful and inviting, the facilities are more than comfortable! This is a little gem!
    Julie
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    December 11, 2017

    A beautiful job of renovating authentic old western digs with taste and style.

    It’s a ways off the highway, for those just “passing through,” but if you have the time, it is SO worth it!
    Great people, hearty pioneer breakfast, fun and amazing collection of books, and the brightest stars I have ever seen!
    Danielle
    us

    Review Score

    10
    December 1, 2017

    Super fantastic remote getaway.

    Friendly staff, gorgeous location, definitely off the path but well worth it.
    us

    Review Score

    2.5
    November 20, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kevin
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    October 9, 2017

    Great quiet and remote B&B

    Great B&B.Remote ,quite and peaceful.We had a cabin with two bedrooms to ourselves with deer and quail in the front yard in the morning.Hosts Dave and Missy are great and serve a wonderful breakfast.
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 27, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    COLLEEN
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 13, 2017

    It was great - we are going back on our trip return

    I liked the quiet - the breakfast was great and the owners were friendly and efficient
    fr

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 12, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ronald
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 4, 2017

    We loved the stay! We will definetly recommend to all.

    nothing
    John
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 3, 2017

    An authentic, old mining town experience that is decidedly a unique stay.

    The deer refused to come inside and chat, when they appeared at our door at 5:30 am. Understand, too, that you must make your arrival up an unpaved road the last few miles to Unionville. Do not expect internet.
    This is the real deal, off-the-grid ghost town experience. (Mark Twain once lived in Unionville. We stayed in what used to be and old inn, where he ate.) Nothing fancy, but decidedly wonderful, the visit was cordial, restful, and much more like bunking with a farm family. There are only 15 permanent residents in Unionville these days and It is quiet! Excellent breakfast served at a country table.
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 31, 2017
    Coffee maker didn't work. Far from restaurants.
    Family style breakfast was great. Enjoyed the location.
    John & Cheri
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2017

    Unique experience!

    We couldn't stay longer.
    Of the countless B & Bs we've enjoyed, Old Pioneer Garden is our favorite....by far. Setting, hospitality, charm, and delicious breakfast are all at the top of our list. We have stayed several times.
    Arri
    nl

    Review Score

    9.6
    August 27, 2017

    Although we're real metropolitan people, we absolutely adored this. Thank you David. (and Mom) 😍

    Most romantic cottage -off the beaten path- ever, in no mans (desert) land. A little oasis, run by the coolest, very helpful, guy and his (94 year old) very brisk mom. Several, totally refurbished, airconditioned, cottages. Completely equipped kitchen, ensuite bathrooms, with plenty of hot water.Wonderful breakfast included. We got to choose and got a whole cottage to ourselves. Never mind a few cobbwebs or the occasional ant or spider. It TOTALLY goes with the whole rural setting. Although we're real metropolitan people, we absolutely adored this. Thank you David. 😍
    Gay
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 26, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bruno
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nancy
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2017

    Quaint, peaceful, beautiful retreat away from it all! If you don't want all the hype and love nature

    The only thing was that I especially didn't like were the spiders.... hanging in the corners mostly! We only saw the "Daddy Long-legs" ... I'm not a spider fan, so some detail cleaning, dusting of these critters would have been nice!
    This is a Bed & Breakfast! Very quaint and beautiful! Lots of antique furnishings and the coolest things to look at! The 1 home we stayed in had like 5 bedrooms and bathrooms, with it's own fully equipped kitchen and laundry room! There were sitting rooms throughout! We thought this would be an amazing place for a church retreat! There was no TV, but they did have a VCR and movies you could play! We had no internet but they did have WiFi ...we didn't use that! The property is tucked away in an old "use-to-be" town. Nothing there now just a few homes! This property used to be a Mormon Homestead ... The family very friendly and the Mama cooked breakfast ... DELICIOUS!! PERFECT!! So if you want a real get-a-way place, peace and quiet, this is it! It was perfect for us! Oh and the bed was so comfy!! We even had deer outside in the early morning and also a babbling brook that ran by the home!
    John
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 5, 2017

    A truly unique experience

    Prepared by the "queen Mother"!
    JoLynn
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 5, 2017
    It was out of the ordinary and the staff was enjoyable.
    Jonathan
    us

    Review Score

    2.9
    July 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...